© 1998-2024 by
Verlag Christoph Dohr Köln

Montag, 08.01.2024 11:20


Adrian Connell

Memories (2020/2021)
Concertino for Clarinet and Piano

Partitur und Stimme

EURO 12,80

On the work

There comes a time in life when your parents have passed on. What we are left with is the memories of their love, guidance, support, and the happy times together. Last August when my mum sadly passed away, I wrote an Elegy as part of my grieving. However, as a family we had happy times together and it seemed only right to compose a work which would celebrate this. So, I added a first and last movement to create a short concertino. The movements are:

  1. Prelude: Peter John Connell: The Cheeky Chap
  2. Elegy: Mavis June Connell (Time To Remember)
  3. Rondo: Family Fun

(Adrian Connell)

Duration: 10 minutes

Performance note

A version with accompaniment of string orchestra and Harp is also available (E.D. 88833). This version for clarinet and piano is also the piano reduction of that version.



Bewegen Sie die Maus über die Abbildungen, um Vergrößerungen angezeigt zu bekommen.



zurück zum Seitenanfang