© 1998-2021 by
Verlag Christoph Dohr Köln

Mittwoch, 09.06.2021 11:02


Adrian Connell

Remembered with Love (2002)

Requiem for Mezzo Soprano, Chorus and Small Orchestra

Partitur (82 S.)
EURO 34,80

Klavierauszug (zgl. Chorpartitur)
EURO 12,80

EURO **,--

Zur Komposition

My Requiem is in seven movements and mixes the traditional Latin Requiem Mass text with poetry by Bridges, Whitman and Keats. The work has no dramatic tension; it’s like a lullaby for the dead and a means of comfort for those who remain. It’s very much a work wishing the person a peaceful journey into the after life following the examples of the Brahms, Fauré and Rutter Requiem’s.
The fifth movement sums up the whole meaning of the work. It’s a scherzo movement (in a Requiem?), which reminds us that the dead will always live on in the memory of the people they leave behind them. (Adrian Connell)

First performance: 4 December 2004, St Francis of Assisi Church, Ravenswood Avenue, West Wickham, Kent. John Ruskin Choral Society, Ruskin Sinfonia, Soloist Tracey Bacon conducted by the Composer.


  • 2 Flutes (2. also Piccolo)
  • 2 Clarinets in Bb
  • 2 Bassoons
  • 2 Horns in F
  • Timpani
  • Harp
  • Strings

Duration: c. 25 minutes



Cover Cover


Bewegen Sie die Maus über die Abbildungen, um Vergrößerungen angezeigt zu bekommen.



zurück zum Seitenanfang